Global Efficient Lighting Partnership Programme

The Global Efficient Lighting Partnership Programme is an unparalleled voluntary opportunity to work with en.lighten and other countries within a specific region to achieve a coordinated transition to efficient lighting. Participation in a strategic program that sets shared objectives and provides technical support will assist in identifying mutual barriers and may result in more aggressive goals for a country, while still remaining a cost-efficient exercise.

Interested countries make a dedicated pledge signaling the intent to work with en.lighten to design and implement a set of policies and approaches that will enable the transition to energy-efficient lighting quickly and cost-effectively. Emphasis is placed on an integrated approach for designing policy measures so that the transition can be sustained by the domestic market without continued external support or resources. The Center of Excellence comprised of en.lighten expert Taskforces representing over 30 organizations from 46 countries, provides targeted technical expertise to support the development of these policies in a manner that maximizes the time and resources required to implement viable National Efficient Lighting Strategies and coordinated regional activities.

Download Participation Form

Download Brochures: (English | Spanish | French | Arabic | Chinese )

Download National Efficient Lighting Strategy Inception Package for Pilot Countries: (English | Spanish | French

Latin America & Caribbean Middle East, North Africa, Eastern Europe and CIS Asia
Pilot Countries
Chile, Central American region (Belize, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama) ,Uruguay ECOWAS (Benin, Burkina Faso, Cabo Verde, Cote d’Ivoire, Gambia, Ghana, Guinee, Guinee Bisau, Liberia, Mali, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Togolese Republic), Jordan, Tunisia Philippines
Partner Countries Bolivia, Ecuador, Paraguay,St. Lucia Algeria, Egypt, Ethiopia, Iraq, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Palestine, Qatar, Russian Federation,South Africa, Sudan, United Arab Emirates, Yemen Indonesia, Pakistan, Thailand, Tonga